Operation Logic Bomb

Category: Shoot Em Up
Model: SNES

Screen Shots


Operation Logic Bomb, known in Japan as Ikari no Y?sai ("The Fortress of Fury"?) is a 1993 overhead action video game developed and published by Jaleco for the Super NES/Famicom. It was first released in Japan on April 23, 1993, and later in North America in September 1993. It is the second sequel to the Game Boy game Fortified Zone, following the Japan-only Game Boy sequel Ikari no Y?sai 2. Although the Japanese version shares the same title as the original Game Boy game, it isn't a remake. It was later re-released as BS Ikari no Y?sai on the Satellaview system. The player has to liberate a secret futuristic laboratory dealing with interdimensional physics from monsters that escaped through a rip in the dimensional fabric of space and time. There are lots of robots and big bosses to fight as the main character liberates his comrades from being trapped inside sections of reality that are turned into a representation of the virtual world. Controlling a cybernetic soldier, the player starts out with two basic weapons and gains more as he progresses throughout the game. Computer memory banks will permit the player to tap into memories in order to solve the problem once and for all. All of the weapons are essential if the player wishes to beat the game. Enemies include common soldiers, cannon launchers, giant flying robots, and the extremely low amount of continues (3) allowed.

You may also like